Tech Week Status: SURVIVED!

I actually started this post at the beginning of the week, but it was tech week so guess what I forgot to finish and post. It has since been edited to reflect the current date and my state of mind.

In fall of 2014, I did something a little out of character. I auditioned for a musical. And despite blowing my voice out the morning of said audition, I managed to do a passable enough job that they cast me for the ensemble (which was what I’d auditioned for anyway. The mere idea of memorizing lines and solos was utterly terrifying). Since October, I’ve been in rehearsals for Spotlighters’ production of Jekyll & Hyde, and despite previous statements that I preferred working behind the scenes in theater, I’ve had a blast!

We open tonight (TONIGHT!!!!) and run every weekend through February 8th. We took pictures during last nights’ preview show which I’ll share if I’m able. I look simultaneously ridiculous and fantastic, which is what comes of having a too-loose corset and barrel curls.

If you’re local or going to be in the Baltimore area any time over the next 5 weeks, come see us! You can get your tickets at http://www.spotlighters.org/

And now that the most pressing information has been imparted…

*deep breath*

WE’RE OPENING TONIGHT OHMYGOD *FLAILS* *RUNS AROUND* *FALLS OVER* *KEEPS FLAILING*

About Morgan Maria D'Isidoro

Morgan Maria D'Isidoro has lived in Baltimore, MD for most of her life, saving a handful of failed escape attempts. Given the murder rates, she'll probably die here too. Morgan is a writer of speculative fiction and poetry, a musician of dubious quality, cat aficionado, art history fangirl, kitchen sorceress, recovering pyromaniac, accomplished liar, and an all around person of questionable employability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

