Ho snap, I’m Alive

Don’t freak out. Don’t adjust your computer. Don’t call your internet provider.

This IS an actual post.

Things have been a little screwy over the past few weeks and this blog fell pretty low on my list of priorities. First my computer started getting glitchy in April (there may have been a virus…or several…friggin McAfee….), then work got hectic since we’re starting to rebrand the company, then my cat Fruitcake got sick, then Fruitcake died, then Mom hurt her leg, then I had to prepare for a crafts fair, then my laptop died, then the other cats started grieving Fruitcake and peeing on everything, then I had to repeatedly wash urine out of antique chairs every day for a week, then I had to help write a Thing for my brother at the last minute of a deadline and my brain exploded, and then I sat up one night writing a poem and remembered I was doing that “Write a poem everyday in April” thing and I looked at my calendar and saw it was suddenly June.

“Fuck,” said I, and I promptly logged into WordPress.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that I’m still kicking, and am going to be up to a LOT of stuff this summer. I’ll try to be more vigilant in updating, but if I disappear again, just know that I’ve run off to be a pirate and feel free to post links to sea shanties and your favorite bawdy sea-tunes.

About Morgan Maria D'Isidoro

Morgan Maria D'Isidoro has lived in Baltimore, MD for most of her life, saving a handful of failed escape attempts. Given the murder rates, she'll probably die here too. Morgan is a writer of speculative fiction and poetry, a musician of dubious quality, cat aficionado, art history fangirl, kitchen sorceress, recovering pyromaniac, accomplished liar, and an all around person of questionable employability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

