Something in the water…

Okay, this is the third person I’ve known who’s started a macro biotic diet and gone off the deep end afterwards. This does not speak well to me of healthful dietary habits. My ex-director (hurray!) is the latest person whom I’ve been friends with for years who’s gone crazy after starting this diet. Let me clarify.

Each of these three former friends, after having switched to this diet, has become increasingly paranoid and aggressive. My director used to be a nice lady. But after she gave birth, she got increasingly upset about not losing the baby weight and started this diet. And now, she’s been losing her damn fool mind all over the place and fucking over the production and spreading lies to cover her own ass and rakkum frakkum. I just want to tell her to shut up and eat a cookie. Except she’d drown me in a wash of passive aggressive guilt tears. Or pseudo-psychoanalyze me until I hauled off and hit her. Or told her she looked fat in that color. Yeah, let’s imagine I told her she looked fat. *sits back and wallows in the image*

In happier news, let’s enjoy some of my birthday spam!

Cat haikus!

I’m not gonna tell you what desktop background is…but it’s this.

The End of the Raven. XD

About Morgan Maria D'Isidoro

Morgan Maria D'Isidoro has lived in Baltimore, MD for most of her life, saving a handful of failed escape attempts. Given the murder rates, she'll probably die here too. Morgan is a writer of speculative fiction and poetry, a musician of dubious quality, cat aficionado, art history fangirl, kitchen sorceress, recovering pyromaniac, accomplished liar, and an all around person of questionable employability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

