Introducing Maria

Hi! My name is Maria. This is my website. And  this is the sort of conversation you’re likely to have with me should we converse after midnight. Or before coffee. Or when I’m writing. Or when I’m in midterms/finals. Or whenever. Yeah, expect a lot of this in future blogs. Including the misspellings and poor punctuation.

[1:09:47 AM] Cassandra: You up?
[1:10:10 AM] Maria: yup
[1:10:19 AM] Maria: trying to finish this chapter before I crash
[1:11:38 AM] Maria: it keeps running away from me, screaming, which is okay cuz the idea i had for it probably wasn’t that great, but i’m not sure if what it’s doing now is any better. Moodier and possibly more psychotic, but not necessarily better.
[1:13:25 AM] Cassandra: I’ve been playing with starting mine all over again, because APPARENTLY I am sadistic and hate myself.
[1:14:16 AM] Maria: i think those are requisites for being any sort of artist. masochism and fickleness.
[1:17:59 AM] Maria: I think I’m seriously abusing semi colons in this chapter. possibly this entire wip. when I finish, police will find a giant semi colon in a gimp suit in my closet, being forced to give birth to hundred upon hundreds of baby semicolons I sacrifice to my heathen writing gods.
[1:18:43 AM] Cassandra: And this is why I am NEVER EVER LETTING YOU GO.
[1:20:26 AM] Cassandra: Also, your new nickname is SO VERY Huitzilopochtli
[1:20:48 AM] Maria: i think statements like the one i just made are either indicators that i need to go to bed or that i need to keep writing moar. but i could be wrong about both. maybe it means I need to go make birdhouses
[1:21:01 AM] Maria: or learn how to play the electric kazoo.
[1:21:31 AM] Maria: gesundheit
[1:23:00 AM] Cassandra: Huitzilopochtli.. Aztec God.. demanded sacrifices of human hearts that were cut out before the vitim died…  it’s a DEAD ON parallel to the semicolon thing.
[1:24:07 AM] Maria: This is what every girl wants to be told by her friends, that she’s akin to a vengeful sun god
[1:24:37 AM] Cassandra: It’s just how I say I CARE
[1:24:51 AM] Maria: hopefully I’ll date a boy who’ll write sonnets comparing me to zoroastrian and solomaic demons
[1:25:34 AM] Maria: solomonic, rather
[1:26:01 AM] Cassandra: That is the kind of guy you HANG ON TO.
[1:26:24 AM] Maria: totally.

ALSO –

[1:36:31 AM] Cassandra: So basically you are planning some sort of Punk’d meets 13 Little Blue Envelopes for you future relatives?
[1:36:41 AM] Maria: pretty much, yes
[1:36:57 AM] Maria: with lots of lying
[1:37:10 AM] Maria: i cannot stress how important it will be to tell them lies
[1:37:25 AM] Maria: lies littered with just enough truth to be confusing.
[1:37:37 AM] Cassandra: This is the best argument in favor of having kids that I have ever heard.

Welcome to my blog. Come for the neurosis, stay for awkward silences.

About Morgan Maria D'Isidoro

Morgan Maria D'Isidoro has lived in Baltimore, MD for most of her life, saving a handful of failed escape attempts. Given the murder rates, she'll probably die here too. Morgan is a writer of speculative fiction and poetry, a musician of dubious quality, cat aficionado, art history fangirl, kitchen sorceress, recovering pyromaniac, accomplished liar, and an all around person of questionable employability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

